Gippsland Water
Gippsland Water logo

New board members appointed

Home / Media/Notices / Media releases / 2017 / 09 / New board members appointed /

New board members appointed

Christopher Badger and Rod Touzel will join the board of Gippsland Water from 1 October 2017.

Malcolm Eccles, Jo Benvenuti, and Margaret Supplitt, whose terms were expiring, have been re-appointed.

Gippsland Water’s Managing Director Sarah Cumming welcomed the appointments.

“Christopher and Rod bring a wealth of technical and leadership experience in the utilities sector. The addition of their skills and knowledge to those of our current and returning board members will be highly beneficial to our organisation, providing strong oversight of the management of our water and wastewater services,” she said.

Share this page on your own social media pages:  

All media enquiries:

Please contact the Communications and Engagement Manager on (03) 5177 4793 or 0448 905 833

Other news articles

About Us

Gippsland Water supplies fresh clean drinking water to more than 70,000 customers, and wastewater services to more than 63,000 customers across an area of more than 5,000 square kilometres. It maintains a $1 billion infrastructure network, which includes more than 2,000 kilometres of water mains, 15 water treatment plants, over 1,700 kilometres of sewer mains and 14 wastewater treatment plants.

Read More

Choose Tap

Contact Us

Gippsland Water Head Office, 55 Hazelwood Road, Traralgon, VIC, 3844

Phone: 1800 050 500
Fax: (03) 5174 0103
Interpreter service: 131 450
TTY: 1800 555 677

Get Directions